Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

News| Jobs| Events| Partners| Contact Us
The Premier Association Serving Academic Veterinary Medicine

Media Contacts at our Member Institutions


USA

First Last School Phone Email
Janet McCoy Auburn University (334) 844-3698 mccoyjl@auburn.edu
Carol
Borchert
Colorado State University (970) 491-3507

Carol.Borchert@colostate.edu

Stephanie Specchio Cornell University (607) 253-3369 sas6@cornell.edu
Rick Pallister Iowa State University (515) 294-4257 rpallister@iastate.edu
Joseph Montgomery Kansas State University (785) 532-4193 jmontgom@vet.k-state.edu
Ginger Guttner Louisiana State University (225) 578-9922 gguttner@vetmed.lsu.edu
Kristen Flory Michigan State University (517) 355-5165 florykri@cvm.msu.edu
Karen Templeton Mississippi State University (662) 325-1100 ktempleton@cvm.msstate.edu
David Green North Carolina State University (919) 513-6662 david_green@ncsu.edu
Melissa Webber Ohio State University (614) 292-3752 weber.254@osu.edu
Derinda Blakeney Oklahoma State University (405) 744-6740 derinda@okstate.edu
Lyn Smith-Gloria Oregon State University (541) 322-3152 lyn.smith-gloria@oregonstate.edu
Kevin Doerr Purdue University (765) 494-8216 doerrkr@purdue.edu
Megan Palsa Texas A & M University (979) 862-4216 MPalsa@cvm.tamu.edu
Rushmie Nofsinger Tufts University (508) 839-7910 rushmie.nofsinger@tufts.edu
Anissa Riley Tuskegee University (334) 724-4509 riley@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Trina Wood University of California, Davis (530) 752-5257 tjwood@ucdavis.edu
Sarah Carey University of Florida (352) 294-4242 careysk@ufl.edu
Kat Gilmore University of Georgia (706) 583-5485 kygilmor@uga.edu
Chirs Beuoy University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (217) 333-2762 beuoy@illinois.edu
Jan Williams University of Minnesota (612) 624-6228 willi320@umn.edu
Tracey Berry University of Missouri (573) 884-2215 berryt@missouri.edu
Ashley Berke University of Pennsylvania (215) 898-4234 berke@vet.upenn.edu
Sandra Harbison University of Tennessee (865) 974-7377 sharbiso@utk.edu
Nik Hawkins University of Wisconsin-Madison (608) 263-6914 nihawkin@vetmed.wisc.edu
Sherrie Whaley Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine (540) 231-7911 srwhaley@vt.edu
Charles Powell Washington State University (509) 335-7073 cpowell@vetmed.wsu.edu
Rodney Tanaka Western University of Health Sciences (909) 469-5402 rtanaka@westernu.edu


Canada

First Last School Phone Email
Francois Barnabe-Legare Universite de Montreal (514) 343-7593 francois.barnabe-legare@umontreal.ca
Leanne Niblock University of Calgary (403) 210-6218 lniblock@ucalgary.ca
Lori Bona Hunt University of Guelph (519) 824-4120 x 53338 l.hunt@exec.uoguelph.ca
Charlotte McCardle University of Prince Edward Island (902) 566-0533 cmcardle@upei.ca
Myrna MacDonald University of Saskatchewan (306) 225-4479 sm.ridley@sasktel.net


International

First Last School Phone Email
Frank Sligo Massey University 64 4 801 5799 x62281 f.sligo@massey.ac.nz
Rob Payne Murdoch University 9360 2491 r.payne@murdoch.edu.au
Jodi Peeler Ross University (869) 465-4161 x1149 jpeeler@rossvet.edu.kn
Paula Burton Royal Vet, Univ of London +44 (0)20 3214 8123 pburton@rvc.ac.uk
Samantha Ince-John St. George's University (473) 444-4175 x 2191 sincejohn@sgu.edu
Cor Jansen Universiteit Utrecht 030 253 93 00 c.t.jansen@uu.nl
Trish Scaife University College Dublin 00 353 1 716 6105 Trish.Scaife@ucd.ie
Neil Wilson University of Edinburgh 44 (0) 131-650-6261 neil.wilson@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Forsyth University of Glasgow 44 (0) 141 330 4919 stuart.forsyth@glasgow.ac.uk
Hialei Johnston University of Melbourne 03 8344 7844 h.johnston@unimelb.edu.au
Kirsten Andrews University of Sydney 61 2 9114 0748 kirsten.andrews@sydney.edu.au


Affiliates

First Last School Phone Email
Arlyne Koopmann Angell Animal Medical Center (617) 541-5192 akoopmann@mspca.org
Hans Henrik Dietz Københavns Universitet +45 35 33 35 89 hhd@sund.ku.dk
Yasmeen Ross St. Matthew's University 18004989700 x1034 yross@stmatthews.edu


Department of Vet Sci

First Last School Phone Email
Nancy Suttle North Dakota State University (701) 231-7411 nancy.suttle@ndsu.edu
Mauricio Espinoza OARDC/ Ohio State University (330) 202-3550 espinoza.15@osu.edu
Mary Wirth Pennsylvania State University 814-863-9646 mfw10@psu.edu
Rita Miller South Dakota State University 605-688-5171 rita.miller@sdstate.edu
Barbara Hutchinson University of Arizona 520-626-0329 barbarah@cals.arizona.edu
Tysen Kending University of Connecticut (860) 486-6713 tysen.kendig@uconn.edu
Laura Skillman University of Kentucky (859) 323-4761 laura.skillman@uky.edu
Patricia Jarecke University of Nebraska-Lincoln (402) 472-9690 pjarecke2@unl.edu
Chad Baldwin University of Wyoming (307) 766-2929 cbaldwin@uwyo.edu


Department of Comp Med

First Last School Phone Email
Dongming Zhang Johns Hopkins University (410) 502-1996 dzhang1@jhmi.edu
Christian Abee M.D. Anderson Cancer Center (512) 321-3991 cabee@mdanderson.org
James Fox Massachusetts Institute of Technology (617) 253-1757 jgfox@mit.edu
Stacey Bolden Pennsylvania State University (717) 909-2652 sbolden@pamedsoc.org
Paul Costello Stanford University (650) 725-5370 paul.costello@stanford.edu
Clare Kristofco University of California, San Diego (858) 534-3138 ckristofco@ucsd.edu
Mary Lynn Carver University of Maryland-Baltimore (410) 328-8919 mlcarver@umm.edu
Pete Barkey University of Michigan (734) 764-2220 pbarkey@med.umich.edu
Find a Veterinary School Near You! Wednesday, July 23, 2014

The World’s Oldest Veterinary Medical College in Lyon, France, Joins the AAVMC

read more Thursday, July 10, 2014

The AAVMC’s VEC Symposium Sharpens Skills, Celebrates Teaching

read more Journal of Veterinary Medical Education