Also Visit:
The Future of Veterinary Medicine

News Room


Sort By: Title   |   Event Date


Friday, February 5, 2016

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2016 Recognition Lecture Award


Read More »



Monday, February 1, 2016

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2016 Senator John Melcher, DVM Leadership in Public Policy Award


Read More »



Friday, January 22, 2016

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2016 Excellence in Research Award


Read More »



Friday, January 15, 2016

AAVMC Names Recipient of the Most Prestigious Teaching Award in Academic Veterinary Medicine


Read More »



Friday, December 18, 2015

AAVMC Names Award Recipients


Read More »



Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Participants in 2016 Public Policy Faculty Fellows Program Named


Read More »



Thursday, October 29, 2015

Public Universities/Veterinary Medical Colleges’ Task Force Unveils Recommendations & Launches Action Plan to Address Antibiotic Resistance in Production Agriculture


Read More »



Monday, October 5, 2015

APLU-AAVMC Task Force Chair King Co-Leading Presidential Advisory Council on Combating Antibiotic-Resistant Bacteria


Read More »



Monday, August 17, 2015

University of Adelaide in Australia Joins AAVMC as Affiliate Member


Read More »



Wednesday, July 29, 2015

AAVMC Executive Director Visits Australian and New Zealand Veterinary Colleges


Read More »



Thursday, July 23, 2015

Leaders Named During Annual AAVMC Assembly in Boston


Read More »



Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Charter AAVMC Public Policy Fellow Terms Experience “Life Changing”


Read More »



Friday, June 5, 2015

UC-Davis SVM Wins 2015 AAVMC Excellence in Communications Award


Read More »



Tuesday, May 12, 2015

One Health Case Studies Project Announced


Read More »



Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Record Number of Students at 2015 AAVMC Career Fair


Read More »



Friday, March 13, 2015

"50 and Forward" Celebration Launches During March 2015 Conference


Read More »



Monday, March 9, 2015

Western University of Health Sciences Student Earns AAVMC Diversity Leader Scholarship


Read More »



Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Colorado State University Veterinary Dean Emeritus Earns AAVMC Recognition Lecture Award


Read More »



Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Texas A&M University Professor Earns AAVMC Leadership in Public Policy Award


Read More »



Friday, February 13, 2015

Pool Advances Equine Orthopedic Surgery


Read More »




Page size:
select