News & Media

News Room


Sort By: Title   |   Event Date


Monday, May 22, 2017

University of Florida College of Veterinary Medicine Wins 2017 AAVMC Communications Excellence Award


Read More »



Tuesday, May 16, 2017

New VMCAS Cycle Opens for Applications to Veterinary Medical School


Read More »



Saturday, April 29, 2017

A Veterinarian Shortage: Federal, State Programs Aim to Combat Lack of Rural Practices


Read More »



Wednesday, April 12, 2017

AAVMC Council on International Veterinary Medical Education Funds Charter Micro-Grants


Read More »



Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Big Step Forward In Battle Against Antimicrobial Resistance

Educating students, producers, veterinarians and others about the proper stewardship and judicious use of antibiotics in production agriculture is an important campaign in the battle against antimicrobial resistance.

Read More »



Thursday, March 30, 2017

Annual Data Report Published on AAVMC Website


Read More »



Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Veterinary Medical Educators Convene for Annual Meeting


Read More »



Friday, March 3, 2017

Texas A&M Student Earns AAVMC Diversity Leader Scholarship


Read More »



Thursday, February 16, 2017

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2017 Billy E. Hooper Award


Read More »



Tuesday, February 7, 2017

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2017 Iverson Bell Award


Read More »



Wednesday, January 25, 2017

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2017 Excellence in Research Award


Read More »



Thursday, January 19, 2017

AAVMC Annual Conference Focused on Global Diversity and Inclusion


Read More »



Wednesday, January 11, 2017

AAVMC Names Recipient of the Most Prestigious U.S. Teaching Award in Academic Veterinary Medicine


Read More »



Wednesday, December 21, 2016

AAVMC Names Award Recipients


Read More »



Thursday, November 17, 2016

4th Annual AAVMC Wellness Summit Held at CSU


Read More »



Tuesday, November 1, 2016

VMCAS Results Show Strong Demand for Veterinary Medical School Seats


Read More »



Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Diversity and Inclusion On Air Program Building Momentum


Read More »



Monday, September 19, 2016

AAVMC Introduces Web-based Educational Cost Comparison Tool


Read More »



Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Saskatchewan’s Freeman Assumes Leadership of AAVMC


Read More »



Friday, June 24, 2016

New Leadership for AAVMC Leadership Academy


Read More »




Page size:
select