Also Visit:
The Future of Veterinary Medicine

Opening Plenary Session

Friday, March 14, 2014

8:00–8:10 a.m. Welcome and Introductions
Kent Hoblet, AAVMC President

8:10–8:20 AAVMC Excellence in Research Award
Kent Hoblet

8:20–8:30 AAVMC Senator John Melcher, DVM Leadership in Public Policy Award
Kent Hoblet

8:30–8:45 Connecting at the Conference: Audience Feedback and Participation
Andrew Maccabe, AAVMC Executive Director

Guest Speakers

Keith Martin
Executive Director, Consortium of Universities for Global Health

John Clifford
Chief Veterinary Officer, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Deputy Administrator for Veterinary Services, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, USDA

Bernadette Dunham
Director, Center for Veterinary Medicine, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

9:40–10:10 Break

John Finnegan
Chair of the Board of Directors, Association of Schools and Programs in Public Health
Dean, School of Public Health, University of Minnesota

Keynote Addresses

The Honorable Catherine Woteki
Chief Scientist and Under Secretary for Research Education, and Economics, USDA

Juan Lubroth
Chief Veterinary Officer, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Find a Veterinary School Near You! Monday, March 09, 2015

Western University of Health Sciences Student Earns AAVMC Diversity Leader Scholarship

read more Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Colorado State University Veterinary Dean Emeritus Earns AAVMC Recognition Lecture Award

read more Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Texas A&M University Professor Earns AAVMC Leadership in Public Policy Award

read more Journal of Veterinary Medical Education