Also Visit:
The Future of Veterinary Medicine

Data Committee

The charge to the Data Committee is:
  • To provide review of annual data collection processes and forms used to obtain data.
  • To monitor distribution of data requests, collection of data, manner in which data is presented, and distributed.
The committee shall be an Advisory Committee to the AAVMC Board of Directors.

The membership of the committee shall be composed of two to four deans of U.S. schools or colleges of veterinary medicine, two to four financial or business officers at a school or college of veterinary medicine, and one associate dean for academic affairs at a school or college of veterinary medicine.

The President of the AAVMC selects the committee membership. The at-large director representing U.S. colleges on the Board of Directors serves as the committee chair, and at-large directors representing Canadian and International colleges each serve as committee members. The term of office for committee members shall be three years, and committee members are eligible for reappointment once to a maximum of two terms.

2015-2016 Committee Roster

Dr. Michael Lairmore, Chair
Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
University of California, Davis

Dr.   Alastair Cribb
Dean, Faculty of  Veterinary Medicine
University of Guelph

Dr.  David Argyle
Head, Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
University of Edinburgh

Dr. Jan Ilkiw
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University of California, Davis
Dr.  Bryan Slinker
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Washington State University

Dr. Ed Rodriguez
Associate Dean for Budget and Finance
School of Veterinary Medicine
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr.  Calvin Johnson
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Auburn University

Mr. Sean Rogers
Director of Finance & Administration
 College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Georgia

Ms. Judith Tack
Senior Manager, IT & Finance
Ontario Veterinary College
University of Guelph
Dr. Lisa Greenhill
Associate Executive Director for Institutional Research and Diversity
AAVMC, Staff Liaison
Mr. Timothy Shanahan
Data Analyst
AAVMC, Staff Member

Find a Veterinary School Near You! Thursday, October 29, 2015

Public Universities/Veterinary Medical Colleges’ Task Force Unveils Recommendations & Launches Action Plan to Address Antibiotic Resistance in Production Agriculture

read more Monday, October 5, 2015

APLU-AAVMC Task Force Chair King Co-Leading Presidential Advisory Council on Combating Antibiotic-Resistant Bacteria

read more Journal of Veterinary Medical Education