Academic Affairs Committee

Committee charge:

  • The Academic Affairs Committee (AAC) consists of the Associate and Assistant Deans for Academic Affairs from each AAVMC member and affiliate institution. The AAC functions in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors and the Assembly.
  • The AAC provides a forum for the academic program leaders of veterinary colleges to discuss issues of common concern. The AAC addresses all aspects of veterinary medical education and student affairs. By sharing resources and consulting experts, the leaders work together to strengthen their educational programs.


2019-2020 Academic Affairs Committee Leadership


Dr. Jared Danielson, Chair
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Iowa State University
Term expires 2020

  Dr. Melinda Frye, Past Chair 
Associate Dean for Veterinary Academic and Student Affairs
College of Veterinary Medicine
Colorado State University

Dr. Jodi Korich, Chair Elect
Associate Dean for Education
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
Term expires 2022

  Dr. Ted Mashima, Staff Liaison
Senior Director for Academic & Research Affairs