Data Committee

The charge to the Data Committee is:
  • To provide review of annual data collection processes and forms used to obtain data.
  • To monitor distribution of data requests, collection of data, manner in which data is presented, and distributed.
The committee shall be an Advisory Committee to the AAVMC Board of Directors.
The membership of the committee shall be composed of two to four deans of U.S. schools or colleges of veterinary medicine, two to four financial or business officers at a school or college of veterinary medicine, one professional staff member with responsibilities related to institutional research and at least one associate dean for academic affairs at a school or college of veterinary medicine.
The President of the AAVMC selects the committee membership.  The at-large director representing U.S. colleges on the Board of Directors serves as the committee chair, and the at-large director representing Canadian colleges serves as a committee member.  The term of office for committee members shall be three years, and committee members are eligible for reappointment once to a maximum of two terms.

2020-2021 Data Committee

Dr. Rustin Moore, Chair
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Ohio State University
Dr. Greg Keefe
Dean, Atlantic Veterinary College
University of Prince Edward Island 
Dr. Nigel Perkins
Dean, School of Veterinary Science
University of Queensland
Dr. Sean Callanan
Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
Ross University
Dr. Milburn Holbrook
Assistant Dean of Business & Finance
College of Veterinary Medicine
North Carolina State University
Term expires 2023
Dr. Carla Gartrell
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Veterinary Medicine
Midwestern University
Term expires 2023
Dr. Mary McNally
Executive Assistant Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
University of California, Davis
Term expires 2021
Ms. Cathy Antee
Director of Administration, Business & Finance
College of Veterinary Medicine
Auburn University
Term expires 2021 
Dr. Carolyn Henry
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Missouri
Term expires 2022
Ms. Renee Knosby
     Director of Operations
College of Veterinary Medicine
Iowa State University
Term expires 2022
Dr. Pedro Diniz
Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine
College of Veterinary Medicine 
Western University of Health Sciences
Term expires 2022 
Ms. Kendall Young, Staff Member
Data Analyst
Dr. Lisa Greenhill, Staff Liaison
Senior Director for Institutional Research and Diversity